You are here: Home > Our Team > Invercargill > Profiles > Ross Jackson > index

Ross specialises in business advisory and governance services with an emphasis on management reporting.

He believes in effective communication and building strong relationships with clients based on top quality advice and service.  His technical skills assist a diverse range of both New Zealand and off-shore clients.

Ross has significant experience in: 

  • corporate investigations
  • property development
  • raising finance for private companies
  • governance and independent board advisory services
  • business and succession planning

He is a Fellow of the NZ Institute of Chartered Accountants and has held a number of roles including chairing the Practice Review Board, as a member of Council and NZ President on the Executive Board in 2011. Currently Ross is the Chartered Accountants Advisory Group Chairperson. 

Ross has held numerous positions and been actively involved with many groups and associations and is currently Chairman of Platinum Villas Queenstown, a Director of Invest South Ltd and COIN (Southlands Co-Investment Network) and is a company director of several private companies.

Business Experience

After graduating from the University of Otago Ross returned to Invercargill in 1982 and began his career with the forerunner firms of McCulloch  + Partners. 

He was admitted to Partnership in 1995.

When he gets some free time Ross can be found relaxing in Queenstown watching his growing family play sports and playing some 'golden oldies' cricket himself.

<< Back to Invercargill Team


Business Services
Amy Oldenhof BCom
Barbie Robson
Carla MacDonald BCom ACA
Chelsea Baxter-Rodden BCom DipGrad CA
Christine Livingstone BBus ACA 
Divya Thanoch BCom ASA 
Deepak Verma BCom CA 
Glenn Knipe BCom ACA
Haylee McCallum BCom
Jo Wilson CA
Laura Moyles BCom CA
Marie Coburn BCom DipGrad
Morgan Keenan BAcc
Rhonda Bragg AT BBus
Sally Black BCom  ACA
Stacey Dennison BBA
Venkat Kotte  BCom

Business Development Advisor
Karen Duthie Dip. Ag Bus Mgt

Client Service Administration
Anna Collett
Brooke Hart
Devon Grey 
Leah McNaughton 
Rachel Wheeler

Audrey Davies

Breeana Nutsford
Delwyn Hosie
Helen Wilhelm
Selena McDermott


Get in contact